Join the campaign to stop Peter Dutton!

Peter Dutton may be powerful in Canberra. But in his electorate of Dickson in outer Brisbane, Dutton is fighting for his political life.image_19109_full.jpg

Hanging on by a margin of only 1.7%, Dutton runs a real risk of losing his seat at the next election. And if voters on his own home turf look set to boot him out, it's hard for him to argue that he deserves to be the next Prime Minister.

The best way for us to take on Dutton is to ramp up our efforts to defeat him at the ballot box. And to do that, we need thousands more people joining the people-powered effort.

Join an event near you - they're happening around the country. At all these events you'll find other GetUp members who are working to take action together, to rid Australia of the influence of the hard right who are holding our country back.

 

Tuesday calling party to Ditch Dutton!

Tuesday, October 23, 2018 at 05:30 PM · 5 rsvps

QLD: Doorknocking in Eatons Hill Sat 27 Oct

Saturday, October 27, 2018 at 01:00 PM · 29 rsvps

Tuesday calling party to Ditch Dutton!

Tuesday, October 30, 2018 at 05:30 PM · 1 rsvp

QLD: Doorknocking in Bells Pocket Sat 03 Nov

Saturday, November 03, 2018 at 02:00 PM · 6 rsvps

QLD: Doorknocking in Petrie Sat Nov 10

Saturday, November 10, 2018 at 02:00 PM · 2 rsvps

QLD: Doorknocking in Arana Hills Sat Nov 17

Saturday, November 17, 2018 at 02:00 PM · 2 rsvps

QLD: Doorknocking in Petrie Sat Nov 24

Saturday, November 24, 2018 at 02:00 PM · 1 rsvp